## **Register of Elected Member Allowances & Payments**



Local Government Act 1995
Section 5.96A
Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996
2023-2024 Financial Year

## **Elected Members**

Regulation 29C (2)(f)

Name of Elected Member	Individual Meeting Attendance	Presidents/ Deputy Allowance	Electronic Device Allowance*	Other Expenses	Training	Travel Reimbursement	Total
Katrina Crute (Shire President)	\$8,400.00	\$1,500.00				\$203.84	\$10,103.84
Tamara de Lange (Deputy Shire President)	\$4,368.25	\$281.25				\$268.81	\$4,918.31
Harold Bell (Councillor)	\$4,412.00					\$253.89	\$4,665.89
Beryl Copping (Councillor)	\$1,720.00					\$92.46	\$1,812.46
Charlene Hayden (Councillor)	\$3,300.00						\$3,300.00
Lachlan McCabe (Councillor)	\$2,910.00					\$309.40	\$3,219.40
Roderick Wallis (Councillor)	\$1,500.00						\$1,500.00
Neil Walker (Retired Councillor)	\$1,100.00	187.50				\$254.80	\$1,542.30
Chris Hartl (Retired Councillor)	\$400.00					\$61.88	\$461.88
Gail Macnab (Retired Councillor)	\$100.00						\$100.00

<sup>\*</sup>Extracted from Shire of Brookton Policy: 1.7 Provision of Electronic Devices for Councillors:

The Shire of Brookton will allocate an amount of \$800.00 to each Councillor for the duration of their election cycle (typically 4 years) to be used for Council business. The device will be of a uniform type selected by the Shire Administration to ensure compatibility with the Shire ICT framework and training associated with use of the device.